hell & HOPE

Not in slums: among destitute,
Shadowed with misery and sadness,
 Not among the urchins, hungry and weak 
Bliss a forgotten dream;

Not confined amongst the poor,
Am I just lucky? Is there some reason?
Hell and Earth, I guess folks,
It’s just one combination;

Children of the creator, that’s what they say,
But what about the needy?
Have they gone wrong somewhere in the past?
Why do they have to suffer?

Check it out: where the poor survive,
Visit the den: where the rich dwell,
Hope and hell,
 That makes the difference;

Ruminate awhile, you’ll get enlightened,
You’ve got so much; you can give a little,
They’ll give you hope,
Your pass to paradise;

Be good my friend, few years of life:
Plenty of hope, avoid reincarnation,
Refuge in the slums, God forbid,
Might be your next destination;

Aid the needy, make them smile,
Hope you’ll get for sure,
But I warn you folks, no mistaking,
Don’t eat the wrong apple!   😉

©-vks2015

“I alone cannot change the world,
but I can cast a stone across the water
to create many ripples.” –Mother Teresa

Leave a comment